Dana Point’s city council elections resulted in both open seats being filled by members of the Dana Point Historical Society.

Past DPHS President and life member Carlos N. Olvera and DPHS life member Scott Schoeffel were elected.  Mr. Olvera fills the position vacated by former mayor Lara Anderson. Mr. Schoeffel was re-elected to his seat.

Carlos N. Olvera, above left, and Scott Schoeffel at the Dana Point City Council swearing-in ceremony on December 4, 2012.